MCW Tissue Bank

Overview of Services

 

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) Tissue Bank is an institutional core providing research services related to human specimens to faculty investigators.  Tissue procurement, peripheral and maternal cord blood products, DNA and RNA isolations, specimen storage, and other specialized tissue processing are among the many services provided by the Bank. 

 

Leadership

Mary Rau | Manager

Location and hours of operation

Hours Location

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

(excluding MCW holidays)                   

9200 W. Wisconsin Avenue

Milwaukee, WI 53226

Links and Resources

Contacts

Name Role Phone Email Location
Mary Rau
Tissue Bank Manager
 
(414) 805-9569
 
mrau@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Mollie Patton
Pathologists' Assistant
 
(414) 805-8823
 
mpatton@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Jasmine Pickett
Assistant Pathologists' Assistant
 
(414) 805-8824
 
jpickett@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Jason Kirkpatrick
Research Coordinator
 
(414) 805-9767
 
jkirkpatrick@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Ellen Schneider
Research Technologist III
 
(414) 805-9587
 
eschneider@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Monica Thom
Laboratory Assistant
 
(414)-805-7353
 
monthom@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
MCW Tissue Bank
Lab All-Staff Phone
 
(414) 805-8829
 
mcwtissuebank@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Kelli Sorge
Laboratory Assistant
 
(414)-805-8822
 
ksorge@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank
 
Julie Dropp
Histology Technician
 
(414)-805-8829
 
jdropp@mcw.edu
 
MCW Tissue Bank